Archive for April 24th, 2012

Toxic Mother

Honey HATES smoking – although I don’t smoke in the house, Honey says that I ‘bring the poisons in’ with me; on my hair, on my hands, clothes, skin. The problem with bringing the poisons in is that innocent family members suffer the effects of 3rd hand smoke. Therefore the air around me, when I come in from the garden is actually toxic and I am actually poisoning everybody in my immediate vicinity – Honey wishes that I’d hang my “smoking jacket” (it really is, the pockets are ashtrays, with roaches in them!) in the garden, where it can’t contaminate anybody. Honey thinks if he bangs on at me long enough and loud enough that I will quit. Last night, and this made me laugh, he said “I can’t believe I’m living with not only a smoker, I’m living with an Über smoker”! I took it as a compliment.
 

Funny?

I read an article that said that something that makes us laugh mightily is when someone says “I’ll never do that again” and then before you know it THAT happens again.

Well, I find myself in one such situation, where I swore blind that something would never happen again, and of course it has!

A few years ago dear Honey had to bail me out of substantial debt problems that had befallen myself; it hit him hard in the pocket. I swore that it would never happen again but this week I have had to come clean and declare that indeed it has (happened again that is) – not quite to the same extent but a bit of help wouldn’t go amiss.

Funny?

Image

Dat Dank

keeping your stash sticky since 2010

Alice In Gardenland

stonergirlsguide.com

this is... The Neighborhood

the Story within the Story

The World Through Moi Eyes...

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

-ducksoup-

Just another WordPress.com site

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

FEC-THis

Life after a tango with death & its best friend cancer

spoiledsmokers.wordpress.com/

SPOILED SMOKERS COLLECTIVE 4:20 Approved | 7:10 Certified

Momoirs of a stoner

INHALE THE GOOD SHIT. EXHALE THE BULLSHIT.

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

Woman in Recovery

Empowering Women To Live Their Best Sober Life

Koke's Journal

Mobile Engineer @ Automattic, making WooCommerce for iOS

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

I'd Rather be in Bed

A fine WordPress.com site

Mr_Hipps: Creative Media

Graphic Designer. DJ.

RHF INDIA

We Teach People to Live A Real Natural Life.

Spro & Dro - Coffee and Marijuana

Your source for specialty coffee and marijuana.

Lady or Not...Here I come

Verbal ejaculations and all....

Parrots, Prose, and Poetry

...and a crazy Pomeranian!

Kris's Chaotic Random Insights and Rambles

Randomness and Thoughts of an ordinary girl

Sunny Side Up Diaries

Anecdotes of Happy Times & Shitty Days

Koffee Talk

Need advice? Ask me,people say I am a good listener

Mud Junkie

just another mud lovin' cx chick

Heather Christena Schmidt

Policy Analyst, Freelance Writer, and Executive Director of VC Voter Edge - looking to solve community problems implementing evidence-backed policy and ethical governance in and around Ventura County, CA. I have a BA in Political Science, a BA in Philosophy, and a Masters of Public Administration, with 20 years of experience in community organizing, voter advocacy and education, technical writing, research, and public policy consulting.

The Writer's Village

Welcome to the Village!

Kollegieblok

Lounis helt private blog!

Lost in wonderland

"In dreams we enter a world that's entirely our own"

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Stoner's life

Confessions of a 1st class pothead

Talkin' Shit

A little bit of everything, from a man that knows nothing

onlinedatingjournal

My Fucked up Life in the Dating Scene

my zen city

a little obsessed with nyc - possibly addicted

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

ellisnelson

visionary author

thisworldthrumyeyes

Sharing my vision of the world...

The Stay-at-home Scientist

Science, Gardening, Work-Life Balance

Life isn't so much a puzzle as it is a plan

I live. I think. I write. I shoot. Unedited.

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Better Man Project

the story of a human being unfolding