Bottom of the Barrel

Okay, so I went to bed last night, had a good night’s sleep. I woke up this morning and felt a little groggy. I must admit that I do wake up groggy every day, except the first thing I do is go into the garden and take a couple of tokes and balance myself. Of course this morning I did not have my morning spliff. I took Son to school and when I got home had a few errands to run. I grabbed my bag, keys, fags, lighter and felt like I had forgotten something. ‘Oh yeah’, I thought, ‘I’d usually roll a spliff’ and I actually felt relief; relief that I could leave the house without the ritual. I had a good morning, feeling positive and upbeat about my abstinence. However, at 1.00, I had a pang, a great big pang, a pang that made me feel like crying. I needed a spliff. At the very bottom of my weed box was a few crumbs mixed with tobacco, so I skinned it up and smoked it. Instant relief, mixed with sadness – so now I’m stoned AND sad. There is one more spliff at the bottom of my box, it’s only a weeny one. I want to smoke it now. I probably will smoke it very shortly. So, after that one there really is no more left, unless I go hunting around on the floor and in the carpet, looking for  crumbs. So today I must not score under any circumstances. I will not score. I will try my best not to. I will be strong. I will not score.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Well done. You are doing really well. I am impressed. Hang on in there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

via GiantGag.com

Killing time just got a lot funnier !

Dat Dank

keeping your stash sticky since 2010

Whorror Stories

Pus, Blood & Feminism

Alice In Gardenland

stonergirlsguide.com

Defusing Chaos

Because chaos doesn't sort itself out.

The Neighborhood

It is known as a blog, we call it The Show

The World Through Moi Eyes...

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

-ducksoup-

Just another WordPress.com site

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

FEC-THis

Life after a tango with death & its best friend cancer

spoiledsmokers.wordpress.com/

SPOILED SMOKERS COLLECTIVE 4:20 Approved | 7:10 Certified

Momoirs of a stoner

INHALE THE GOOD SHIT. EXHALE THE BULLSHIT.

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

Woman In Recovery

a personal journey

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

PLAYER HATERS PAGE

International Player Haters of the world...

I'd Rather be in Bed

A fine WordPress.com site

Mr_Hipps: Creative Media

Graphic Designer. DJ.

RECOVERY HEALTH FOUNDATION

The Complete Human Body ™

Spro & Dro - Coffee and Marijuana

Your source for specialty coffee and marijuana.

Lady or Not...Here I come

Verbal ejaculations and all....

Parrots, Prose, and Poetry

...and a crazy Pomeranian!

Kris's Chaotic Random Insights and Rambles

Randomness and Thoughts of an ordinary girl

Sunny Side Up Diaries

Anecdotes of Happy Times & Shitty Days

Koffee Talk

Need advice? Ask me,people say I am a good listener

Mud Junkie

just another mud lovin' cx chick

The Writer's Village

Welcome to the Village!

Kollegieblok

Lounis helt private blog!

Lost in wonderland

"In dreams we enter a world that's entirely our own"

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Stoner's life

Confessions of a 1st class pothead

Talkin' Shit

A little bit of everything, from a man that knows nothing

onlinedatingjournal

My Fucked up Life in the Dating Scene

my zen city

a little obsessed with nyc - possibly addicted

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

Shop And Save

unlimited shopping experience from all around the world

