Legally High

Yesterday I met my friend TJ in Camden as she was on a mission to buy something called ‘Black Mamba’ for her friend who’s doing time in prison – Black Mamba (spice) is a ‘legal high’ and therefore won’t show up in any drugs tests that he is subject to. We picked a shop and the guy showed us what the options were in terms of strength – he said that it was stronger than weed. She bought a load of it in little 3g sachets (no cheaper than good skunk) and we went off to find a café to give it a try.

We ordered our bacon sandwiches and sat outside and smoked a tiny little spliff of Black Mamba. Within about five minutes we got the giggles really badly, totally uncontrolable and involuntary laughter which hurt. I’d just taken the first bite of my sandwich when the laughing attack happened and it was all I could do to hold it in my mouth and not choke. We looked at each other in disbelief and agreed that we hadn’t laughed like that in ages. ‘Shit,’ I said, ‘I’m going to buy a bag of that and mix it in with my weed!’ but after that we sat there, unable to eat, our throats locked and our stomachs in a knot.

The next ten minutes were ever so strange, TJ said that everyone’s faces were distorted and when I looked up to check, I saw an extremely tall black guy whose eyes were crossed upwards (the ugliest thing I’ve ever seen) and we broke into another fit of laughter. We eventually ate our sandwiches … well, TJ just kind of dissected hers … during which time our paranoia was ridiculously high. I felt so disorientated, I thought I was in Finchley High Road but then realised I was in a strange land and wished I was home; everything around us seemed dark and threatening. I took a look at the packet and it said ‘not for consumption’ all over it. I said, ‘Looks like it’s not for consumption, I think I’ll give that a miss’ and she agreed.

I came home and went to bed for a while, feeling totally poisoned, and read up about Black Mamba and ‘legal highs’. Black Mamba is actually incense that has been sprayed with chemicals called ‘artificial cannabanoids’ and is totally unsafe, addictive and dangerous! The buzz was nothing like smoking weed, it was more like inhaling a solvent or something like amyl nitrate (which I absolutely hate, having abused it as a teen), it was a quick, trippy high and a nasty, dull come-down.

How can this be legal and something as natural as marijuana is illegal!? This is some nasty shit; do not consume.

** THIS IS GOOD ADVICE **

** THIS IS GOOD ADVICE **

2 responses to this post.

  1. i cannot get myself to smoke that synthetic stuff. I once did it and my face went numb. LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

via GiantGag.com

Killing time just got a lot funnier !

Dat Dank

keeping your stash sticky since 2010

Whorror Stories

Pus, Blood & Feminism

Alice In Gardenland

stonergirlsguide.com

Defusing Chaos

Because chaos doesn't sort itself out.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

The World Through Moi Eyes...

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

-ducksoup-

Just another WordPress.com site

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

FEC-THis

Life after a tango with death & its best friend cancer

spoiledsmokers.wordpress.com/

SPOILED SMOKERS COLLECTIVE 4:20 Approved | 7:10 Certified

Momoirs of a stoner

INHALE THE GOOD SHIT. EXHALE THE BULLSHIT.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

Woman in Recovery

A personal journey

Koke's Journal

Mobile Engineer @ Automattic, making WordPress for iOS

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

PLAYER HATERS PAGE

International Player Haters of the world...

I'd Rather be in Bed

A fine WordPress.com site

Mr_Hipps: Creative Media

Graphic Designer. DJ.

RHF INDIA

The Complete Human Body

Spro & Dro - Coffee and Marijuana

Your source for specialty coffee and marijuana.

Lady or Not...Here I come

Verbal ejaculations and all....

Parrots, Prose, and Poetry

...and a crazy Pomeranian!

Kris's Chaotic Random Insights and Rambles

Randomness and Thoughts of an ordinary girl

Sunny Side Up Diaries

Anecdotes of Happy Times & Shitty Days

Koffee Talk

Need advice? Ask me,people say I am a good listener

Mud Junkie

just another mud lovin' cx chick

The Writer's Village

Welcome to the Village!

Kollegieblok

Lounis helt private blog!

Lost in wonderland

"In dreams we enter a world that's entirely our own"

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Stoner's life

Confessions of a 1st class pothead

Talkin' Shit

A little bit of everything, from a man that knows nothing

onlinedatingjournal

My Fucked up Life in the Dating Scene

my zen city

a little obsessed with nyc - possibly addicted

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

Shop And Save

unlimited shopping experience from all around the world

